Home > Front Page, Travel > And it looks like I’ll be enjoying yet another night in Chicago

And it looks like I’ll be enjoying yet another night in Chicago

Well it’s midnight EDT and still no pilots.  I’ve been here before, and I know what happens next… the pilots show up and then get a call from the powers that be letting them know that they have no more legal flying time left in them.  Chaos ensues and I get very grumpy (oddly enough I’m still in a decent mood).  Luckily the hotel connected to the airport still has rooms, so I’ll be bunking it here in Chicago until my newly booked flight can get out tomorrow after lunch.
Of course my luggage is still in the belly of the plane, so I feel sorry for the poor soul who gets to sit beside me on the flight tomorrow.  Mmmm… day-old business clothes…

Categories: Front Page, Travel
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

