Home > Family > Kinda creepy: my old priest charged with abusing children

Kinda creepy: my old priest charged with abusing children

I was sent this article today from my old home-town newspaper.  It would appear that one of the ministers from my old church is being charged with gross indecency and indecent assault for abusing a 12-year old boy.  At the time I would have been anywhere between 0 and 6 years old and I can’t say that I even remember who this guy was.  But it is nevertheless very unsettling to me to hear this news.
I’ve heard alot about sexual abuse related to the Catholic church, but it has never involved anyone that I know or knew.  It gives me chills.

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

