Home > Media Center > Something juicy in the Vista Beta 2 release notes

Something juicy in the Vista Beta 2 release notes

I’ve been sitting on this particular piece of information for quite awhile, and I’m glad that it is public so that there can be debate.  But I’m not going to tell you what it is, I want to see who finds it first and what their reaction is without my tainting it.  Hint:  It’s the main reason why many MCE enthusiasts will probably stay with MCE 2005, but that’s just my opinion.

Categories: Media Center
  1. Jason Tsang [MVP]
    May 23, 2006 at 10:39 pm

    I think the early adopters will be miffed at this; however, in the long run, I don’t think it will hurt the number of users using Extender technology. The numbers of new Extenders that are out there (Xbox 360s) will overtake the current installed userbase of v1 extenders soon.

    For those who want their surprised spoiled, see my blog (http://jtsang.blogspot.com)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

