Home > Family > Day one is under my belt

Day one is under my belt

Day one with Stellent went well, luckily there is an admin class being offered in Toronto this week so I’m getting started with an intro to the technology.  Not that I’m competing, but I remember my first day with Open Text because it was so unique.  I showed up at the office only to get herded onto a bus – we were taking the company to the Blue Jays’ home opener!  Baseball, pizza, and beer set the stage nicely for a newbie at that time.

This first day is a little more realistic / traditional and fits better with life in 2006.  Training gets me out the door at a reasonable hour and back to the house in time to take care of all the house-selling madness.  Next week I’ll be heading to Minneapolis to get more of the corporate onboading and to get to work with the team.

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

