Home > Family > New job for Pete

New job for Pete

This week was a gut-wrenching one for me at work…  I gave my two-weeks notice at Open Text.  It was a tough conversation to have with the many friends and sponsors who I’ve grown close to over the last five years.

But alas, the time to take on a new challenge has come.  I will be joining Stellent as a Strategic Account Manager later this month.  Based on the interview process it seems like a good company with great people, and a very challenging position (challenging is how I like ’em).  Stellent is in the Enterprise Content Management space, which is where I’ve been playing for the last several years so it’s well within my comfort zone.  They have a very strong WCM product, and a pretty tight UCM product as well.  I can’t wait to get under the covers a bit more!

For me it means no more commute every day which is a good thing, and it also means I will be setting up a home office here in Milton.  Given that our three-bedroom home we’re in right now is pretty much full that means that the hunt for a new home has begun.  That too is a big and potentially difficult change, we’ve grown very close to our neighbours and the girls have friends on the street.

Change is good, and keeps life interesting.  I’ll post more about the new role as I settle into it, but suffice to say that I’m pretty jazzed about the new job!

Categories: Family
  1. Terry Stevens
    April 3, 2006 at 10:19 am

    Congratulations! I have a team working with Stellent in the US right now and I have had great feedback from them regarding Stellent. It sounds like you are working for a top notch company.

    Terry

  2. April 4, 2006 at 9:14 am

    Thanks Terry, they seem great so far!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

