Home > Uncategorized > Buh-bye to the old website

Buh-bye to the old website

This is incredibly frustrating, but sometimes you have to accept reality.  The database from my old website is gone, and with it the majority of the articles I’ve published over the last year relating to family and media center.  I’ll rebuild from what I can on google cache, wayback machine, etc but it will all be out of sync.

Sigh…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dan Richamn
    March 8, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    it would be helpful to understand (for some of us) exactly what happened, so that we can watch for and try to avoid the same things.

    if it’s not to painful to recite . . .

  2. Dominique
    March 28, 2006 at 10:15 pm

    Hi Pete,

    I am really enjoying all your articles about MCE. Thanks for all the helpful tips as I am preparing my personal HD Home theater system in my basement. It’s not all that easy to make the right decisions and your comments are helping me make the better decisions.

    Thanks again!

    Note, I would really like to know if you built your site from scratch or if you are using an out of the box template?

    -Dominique

  3. April 2, 2006 at 9:09 am

    I am using mostly out of the box stuff, with a few minor tweaks.

    Weblog: WordPress with Connections theme (www.wordpress.org)

    Gallery: Gallery 2 software with connections WPG2 theme. (gallery.menalto.com)

    WPG2: Bridging software between the two (wpg2.ozgreg.com)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

