Home > Family > Baby Near #2 Pool

Baby Near #2 Pool

Well, there has been some demand for a baby pool – to guess the birthday, gender, etc. of our soon-to-be-born child. My life is not organized enough right now to collect money and make it a true pool, so this one will be for bragging rights only.

Here is how it works: You fill in your guesses for each of the categories below and email your answers to me. Each category is worth one point. The person with the most points will win. It is that simple. Your submission must be in before I go into labour – so hurry!

To level the playing field, I will give you all the current information as I know it:

  • Feb 10th – Had an ultrasound, baby was 3lbs 7oz and there was no sign of early labour.
  • If this baby takes after Katlyn, he/she will be born March 2nd. (tomorrow!)
  • The due date is April 17th.
  • I have had no intuition as to the gender of this baby – however, I was convinced Katlyn was a boy.
  • A woman on an elevator in Vegas told me I was having a boy because I was “pointy”. I have no idea what that means.
  • I gained 28lbs when I was pregnant with Katlyn and as of Feb. 17th, I have gained 26lbs with this baby.
  • My face was much more “poofier” when pregnant with Katlyn. With this one I am not – I am all baby in the belly; I look like I have a basketball under my shirt.
  • No one, except Pete and I, know what the name of the baby will be.

That is all that I am giving you. Have fun! And good luck!

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

